Vegan Mystery Menu Monday

You too can participate in Menu Plan Monday, just go over to I’m an Organizing Junkie and add your menu to Mr. Linky.

Why all the mystery? This week I’m going to plan an ingredient per day rather than decide on the exact dish today. Of course, I’ll list some choices in case I’m having a particularly uncreative day. My current goal is to eat fresh from the farmer’s market for the next couple of months, and in addition to use things I already have on hand in the pantry and freezer.

I went on the Piedmont Farm Tour this weekend and got motivated to put my money where my mouth is and truly attempt to eat local. I’m hoping that in a month or two I’ll be getting food from my garden to add in as well. But i would love to avoid buying anything new that isn’t local. I even bought a dwarf meyer lemon tree that I’m hoping to get my lemons from eventually.

Monday: dinner at John and Clare’s

Tuesday: Black Eyed Peas I’m leaning towards FatFreeVegan’s Creole Black-eyed Peas

Black Eyed Peas and Greens Pizzarole sounds pretty good too

Wednesday: Asparagus – there’s a white bean artichocke asparagus salad i have been wanting to make. I’ll add the link later when I can find the recipe again ; )

Thursday: Rainbow ChardSweet potato, carrot stew with chard quinia salad

Vegan Dad’s creamy kale and potato stew sounds good too

Friday: ArugulaPistachio Arugula Pesto sounds like a winner!

Saturday: my bday party dinner

Sunday: Beets – Maybe roasted on a salad, or a chilled beet soup? this one I may have to think on – I absolutely love beets, so it’ll be hard to narrow it down.

If you have any good recipes for the ingriendent of the day, please let me know.

One Response

  1. I like your menu idea! I like picking the recipe ahead of time so I make sure I have the ingredients, but we end up doing plenty of spur of the moment gotta-use-this-chard recipes too. 🙂 Mmm, vegan dad’s stew- sounds tasty! And pistachio arugula pesto also sounds good, although I’m not a huge arugula girl. Thanks for sharing!

    -Sea

Leave a comment