Money in My Pocket Veggie Menu Monday

I’m a busy bee this week, and not eating at home so much. However when I have my classes I’m packing lunch and dinner to take to work. I really like the leftover money from my check last week!

I’m still keeping with my breakfast/lunch theme of soup, muffin, and cookie. It actually made it fun to eat at work last week. In fact a friend just called me to go to lunch with her today and I’m actually disappointing I won’t be eating the lunch I made!

Muffin of the week: Apple Crumb Muffins – warning don’t do the stupid thing I did! I have been using olive oil in place of butter lately, so I poured my hot butter into the bowl with my egg without thinking. Yes, it became a scrambled egg – yuck!

Cookie of the week: Chocolate chip, pecan and coconut cookies – Cheryl asked for something like this and they turned out pretty good.

Lunch Soup of the week: Cauliflower Bisque – made without goat cheese this time. I added a little coconut creamer instead for a vegan soup.

Monday: Leftover bbq tofu pizza

Tuesday: Marinated Baked Tofu, asian style greens (add ginger, garlic, sesame oil, and a little sriracha chili sauce), mashed potatoes with gravy 

Wednesday: Metals class – pack leftovers to eat at work

Thursday: Spicy tempeh with broccoli and whole wheat pasta – from Veginomicon

Friday: Eat at Faith and Christy’s

Saturday: Sweet Potato, Okra, and Chickpea Gumbo and cornbread

Sunday: Pizza with salad (use up leftover veggies on the pizza)

5 Responses

  1. Another delicious menu! Yum yum yum. That cauliflower bisque with the coconut cream sounds phenomenal. I like your soup, muffin, cookie plan. Simple and elegant and fun! I feel inspired to try it myself!

  2. Those muffins look yummy!! Added to my recipes to try – thank you!

  3. Coconut bisque sounds good. I made butternut squash soup tonight that used coconut milk instead of cream; it was very yummy.

  4. Actually, cauliflower bisque…must have coconut on the brain. 🙂

  5. Each week during winter we have a homemade soup. Normally, I’m not a fan of wild rice, but I saw this recipe on Pinterest and thought it would do well for Sunday (plus leftovers on Monday). The recipe was pretty simple and inexpensive. However, chicken breasts were up there this past week, so we bought chicken drumsticks instead.

Leave a Reply

