Not Skipping Veggie Menu Monday

Better late than never – right? Sorry I ducked out on y’all last week. I was sick, and this weekend I got sick again…arrgghh. 2 weeks ago I lost 3 pounds because I cooked all my food and went to the gym everyday. It seems like something always comes up right when I’m getting on track.

But never fear. Cheryl and I signed up for a 6 week class at the Y, so I will have to keep going. My goal is to lose at least 25 pounds by the summer. More would be nice, but slow and steady is more reasonable. So for once I am going to try and be reasonable.

So other than all the celebratory dinners out, my goal is to eat my own food 3 times a day. I have to get back into the habit of thinking ahead.

Monday: Chicken (not) fried boca burgers, low fat mashed potatoes with veg sausage gravy and carrots and green beans

Tuesday: eat out at Blu fro Cheryl’s bday

Wednesday: eat at Chubby’s after class, or bbq chicken-less on multigrain thinwich bun

Thursday: Slow cooker sloppy lentils – a combo of these 2 recipes sparkpeople and ppk – I want a low-sodium bean version with lots and lots of veggies (spinach, green pepper, mushroom)- and creamy broccoli soup

Friday: Slow cooker pinto bean picadillo

Saturday: Slow cooker enchiladas and left over picadillo

Sunday: leftover sloppy lentils or Indian food – maybe a veg soup too

Other Veg Menus (leave a link in the comments if I missed you):

Leave a Reply

