It’s 2009 Menu Planning Monday!

No more holidays until May – ugh! But at least I have a cleaner more organized house to be in.Anybody working on any resolutions? I still haven’t decide what I’m doing besides following through on eating healthier every meal. I was thinking about a different goal for each month to focus on. What are you doing?

Here’s my plan for the first full week of 2009:

Monday:  Steamed Chinese dumplings and Sichuan tofu with mushrooms over jasmine brown rice

Tuesday: Stuffed Butternut Squash with arugula salad

Wednesday: Oyster Mushroom Risotto

Thursday:    Breakfast – veggie and potato hash with sausage ( a variation of this) – roasted pears for dessert

Friday: Tofu Fried Rice with veggies

Saturday: Tofurky paninis with arugula and sweet potato fries

Sunday: Indian – to be decided

Check out more menu’s here:

Other Veg Menus:

Please add your menu link in the comments if I missed you.

3 Responses

  1. What a great menu you have for this week!

    One of my goals is to try new recipes. I need to start reading the veggie blogs more regularly.

    Here’s mine. Not all food/menu planning, but it’s in there each week. http://margarets-musings.blogspot.com/

  2. Thanks for dropping by my blog! That Sichuan-Style Tofu with Mushrooms sounds wonderful! Hope to put in on a menu over at my place soon.

  3. Hey thanks for linking to me! I just found you when I went back to MPM looking for ideas for this week. That linking is a great idea…

    NAOmni

Leave a Reply

