Veggie Fajitas – Trader Joe’s to the Resuce

I knew Monday, that this would be a lazy cooking week. One of the best things about stocking up at Trader Joe’s is how easy and guilt free it is to cheat a little!

I bought some beef-less and chicken-less strips. Last time I used the chicken-less, I was disappointed in the spices, but I was cooking a delicate Chinese dish. I wanted to go ahead and try some southwestern food with them this time. And they fit perfectly just like I had hoped.

Cheater Chicken Fajitas– makes 4 tacos

  • 1/2 pack of chicken-less strips
  • 1/2 onion, in strips
  • 1 red pepper, in strips
  • whole wheat tortillas
  • fixins: sour cream (or tofu substitute), lettuce, salsa, etc.

Heat up a non-stick pan and add the onion. Sauté until it is almost translucent, then added the pepper strips. A couple of minutes later add in the chicken-less.

Once the chicken-less is heated through, removed the pan from the heat, arrange 4 taco sized tortillas over the contents and cover with a lid to steam and warm the tortillas.

Remove the tortillas and place ‘clean’ side down. Now spoon in chicken-less mixture and top with your favorite salsa and taco extras.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. I also served up some refried black beans with red jalapeno from whole foods. Bur be careful, they were hotter than I expected!

One Response

  1. Thanks for the great share.

Leave a Reply

