Mint (a-rific) Recipe Links

I was a cooking fool all weekend. In fact, I will be posting a couple of New Orleans recipes before the week is up. My favorite is a yummy soybean gumbo.

I’m posting on another blog for the next 2 weeks. It’s called ChowSpice. If the next couple of weeks go well, I’ll actually get paid to blog there. It’s very exciting to me. So please take a look over there from time to time. I will be posting different recipes than I do here. Right now I have a recipe for a Summer Orzo Pasta Salad I made to take to a friend’s bday party on Saturday. I made it with a combination of Italian basil, cinnamon basil, and lemon basil.

Also having goo-gobs of mint at my disposal I made a yummy Mint Simple Syrup and had a tasty mojito while I was making the pasta salad!

Here are a few mint recipes I may be trying out this weekend:

What things are you guys making with mint? I’d love some new ideas!

2 Responses

  1. mojitos

    Yummmmmy.

  2. oh mint how I *heart* you especially mint chocolate chip ice cream…ahhhh.

Leave a Reply

