Lazy Vegetarian Menu Monday…again…

First off, thanks to all of you who said I wasn’t being lazy! This week I make no apologies, but cross my heart I will post some recipes this week.

I’m looking for some easy to make Indian recipes, so pass on any you may have or blogs that I may have missed. I love Indian food and really want to get more into cooking it.

I picked my very first tomato of the season – a purple Cherokee and I believe a couple of cucumbers will be ripe by the weekend. I love this time of year!

Monday: Mexican – Quesadillas – whole wheat tortillas stuffed with a blend of corn, garlic, onion, and swiss chard and cheese (possibly almond cheese if I have any – else goat cheese)

Tuesday: Indian and homemade to boot! (with store bought naan – can’t expect everything on a week nite!)

Wednesday: Chinese – Chicken (lightlife strips) stir fry – maybe with an orange sauce or perhaps a peanut one…noodles or rice decided right there on the spot! And garlic eggplant as a side dish.

Thursday: Indian Leftovers from Tuesday

Friday: Grilled polenta smothered with a fresh tomato veggie sauce (veggies depending on garden and wed farmers market)

Saturday: Out to dinner 

Sunday: Panini – ingredients to be decided by my sat am trip to the farmers market, but the bread will be from 9th St. Bakery right here in Durham

You too can participate in Menu Plan Monday, just go over to I’m an Organizing Junkie and add your menu to Mr. Linky – or just look at everyone else’s menus.

One Response

  1. Your menu looks really great!

    Have a wonderful week,

    Sherry

Leave a Reply

