Mostly Vegan Monday Menu Plan

You too can participate in Menu Plan Monday, just go over to I’m an Organizing Junkie and add your menu to Mr. Linky – or just look at everyone else’s menus.

This week’s menu is going to be brief. I promise to post some more recipes this week!

Even though I have been continuing my farmers market buying trend. I need a simple no thinking plan for this week. Mainly it’s hot – 103 yesterday. And when the heat gets like that I don’t’ want to do anything! So if it’s a plan, uses the slow cooker or rice cooker, or at least is quick and easy – I’m in!

Monday: Thin crust pizza with yves veggie pepperoni and local fresh mozzarella cheese, maybe I’ll even make some pesto with basil from the garden (cooking it in my toaster oven to keep the heat factor down).

Tuesday: Slow Cooker Spicy White Bean and Sweet Potato Stew with Collards

Wednesday: Slow Cooker lasagna, or a variation

Thursday: Salad nicoise – basing it on this recipe

Friday: Slow cooker Brown Rice and Squash Crockpot “Risotto”

Saturday:Rice cooker quinoa and tofu – super easy!

Sunday: Mixed-bean Casserole with Sausage

Leave a Reply

