Fresh from the Market Menu Monday-part 1

You too can participate in Menu Plan Monday, just go over to I’m an Organizing Junkie and add your menu to Mr. Linky – or just look at everyone else’s menus.

Cheryl was nice enough to take photos of my farmers market purchases. There was more produce than I could possibly cook this week, and I may have over bought as it is. But I’ll be looking for some recipes that I can use more than one of my veggies in.

More to come tomorrow.

Arugula

Arugula Pasta with Golden Garlic

Portobellas Stuffed w/ Lemon Scented Quinoa and Arugula

Arugula and Goat Cheese Mashed Potatoes

Arugula and Goat Cheese Mashed Potatoes

Asparagus

Gnocchi and Asparagus in Basil Mint Pesto

Asparagus and Mushroom Soup

Cedar Smoked Asparagus Soup

Bell Peppers

Red Bell Pepper and Sweet Potato Soup

Bell Pepper stuffed with Black eye pea filling

Pasta in Chili, Bell Pepper and Peanut Sauce

Pepper Grilled ‘Beef’ Over Mango Salad

Panang Tofu Souffle


Broccoli

Brocolli & leek risotto

Broccoli-Mushroom Casserole

Spicy Lemon Pepper Pasta with Broccoli

Broccoli soup with wild mushrooms

Cauliflower

Chard, Cauliflower, & Olive Soup

Cauliflower-Tofu Bake

Penne with Caramelized Cauliflower

Green cauliflower gratin

Carrots

Miso Rice with Carrots, Peas and Grape Tomatoes

Spiced Carrot Gnocchi in Cream Sauce

Thai Carrot Soup

Raspberry, Carrot & Basil Smoothie

3 Responses

  1. Thank you for the recipes! I have one child who prefers to eat veggies over much meat, but I have been at a loss for idea for her. She is 4 and is still kind of picky, but I am willing to try some new things. You have given me some inspiration!

  2. Wow, thats one awesomecollection of recipes and thanks for adding in my stuffed bell peppers recipes. glad u liked it..:)

    Siri

  3. What a wonderful group of recipes–thanks so much for linking to the gnocchi! I’ll look forward to the rest of the alphabet 🙂

    Looks like you’ve got some wonderful recipes and info over here–I’ll definitely visit again. Glad I found your blog, too!

Leave a comment