Farmers Market Menu Monday

Last week I made some yummy stuff. This weekend was a dining out whirlwind that ended with leftovers for dinner on sunday. I still have more of the Sweet potato, white bean stew with greens and that’s what we’ll be eating tonight with a salad made of speckled lettuce that I got from the market. Its sign talked about it winning a slow food award, so I had to at least try it. It is beautiful!

This week I got less from the farmers market simply because I didn’t use everything up last week. I’m repeating some of the recipe links, but there are new ones in there as well.

Ingredients of the week and recipe ideas from some cool food blogs:

Baby beets with its greens:

Baby Turnips

Heirloom Carrots:

Cauliflower

Kohlrabi – you have to love a veggie that looks like a ufo:

Fennel

Golden Beets

Mushrooms (from Whole Foods):

  • Morels – not sure any ideas? I only got a handful to try
  • Shitake – miso soup or a stiry fry form all my left over veggies!

Strawberries:

Happy Monday!

You too can participate in Menu Plan Monday, just go over to I’m an Organizing Junkie and add your menu to Mr. Linky.

One Response

  1. We’re having a mushroom recipe contest and you can view all the submissions at our blog http://marxfood.com. You may find some inspiration for your morels there. And if you have a favorite mushroom recipe – please post it there – the winner will be mailed 2 lbs. of fresh morels!

Leave a comment