Very Late Vegan Weekly Menu Plan!

Wow, last week was tough and I got off my menu plan far too quickly. I even had to work, so I wasn’t able to blog much about what we did eat since I blog at work. The Spicy Tempeh Broccoli Rabe Pasta from Veganomicon was the only thing I made from my menu last week and it was awesome! The fennel seeds had the whole house smelling great, and it tasted super yummy. I love it when good for you things taste good!

Last weekend I got a start on my garden for this year. I have planted tons of lettuce, spinach, purple cherokee tomatoes, nasturtiums (good for the tomatoes and edible too), zucchini, yellow squash, leeks, fennel, and more herbs to come. I can’t wait to cook with some of it!

I realize I really must start taking pictures – of the food I’m making and the plants as they are growing.

Monday: Leftover jambalya

Tuesday: Boca Burgers with potato salad

Wednesday: Slow Cooker Black Eyed Peas and rainbow Chard over soba noodles – recipe to come tomorrow

Thursday: Rice cooker quinoa and tofu – super easy!

Friday: Snobby Joes from Veganomicon

Saturday: Vegan Paella – not sure which recipe I’m going to use yet

Sunday: Slow Cooker Pintos Picadillo from Fresh from the Slow Cooker

This weekend we’re going to Piedmont Farm Tour. We haven’t nailed down the farms we’re going to yet, but you can be sure they will be the ones with plants for me to buy for my garden.

You too can participate in Menu Plan Monday, just go over to I’m an Organizing Junkie and add your menu to Mr. Linky.

Leave a Reply

