Vegan-tastic Menu Monday

Ok, here is the menu o’ the week. I’ll add more comments and extra recipes as the week goes along. I’m hoping to make 101 Cookbooks’ Lazy Peanut Noodle Salad for a few lunches. It looks amazing and I have some fresh asparagus I picked up this weekend.

Monday: Spicy Tempeh Broccoli Rabe Pasta from Veganomicon link is for a similar recipe

Tuesday: Pintos Picadillo from Fresh from the Slow Cooker

Wednesday: Dinner at John and Clare’s

Thursday: Cuban Black Bean Patties and Pineapple rice but I’m going to use brown basmati rice and fresh pineapple

Friday: Rice cooker quinoa and tofu – super easy!

Saturday: Lightlife chicken strip corn chowder with my own homemade tempeh bacon

Sunday: Butternut squash stew with couscous -or- pasta with sage and a creamy butternut sauce

You too can participate in Menu Plan Monday, just go over to I’m an Organizing Junkie and add your menu to Mr. Linky.

2 Responses

  1. Yayy, a vegan menu! This looks incredible. (I’m a vegetarian, but pretty close to being vegan.)

Leave a Reply

