Vegan Menu Plan Monday

You too can participate in Menu Plan Monday, just go over to I’m an Organizing Junkie

Ok, I’m posting my draft on Sunday. I actually had time to think about menu planning, though I have skipped out on some weekend cleaning.

Last week went pretty well, though Friday we ate thai food with friends, I sure do love that red curry.

Monday: Chickpea Noodle Soup from Veganomicon

Tuesday: Indian Cauliflower and Kidney Bean Stew with Coconut milk and brown basmati rice from Fresh from the vegetarian slow cooker by Robin Robertson p.75

Wednesday: White Veggie Chili – a combo of a few recipes. It is my first time making this, so try at your own risk!

  • 1 lb great northern beans
  • 4 cups veggie broth (chicken-less flavor if possible)
  • 1/2 chopped onion
  • 1 can diced tomatoes
  • 3 garlic cloves
  • fake chicken or seiten (I’m using trader joe chicken strips)
  • 1 can green chilis
  • lime juice
  • some blend of : cumin, oregan, coriander, cayenne pepper, cloves

Tuesday night I’m going to put the beans in the slow cooker with broth, then in the am I am going to saute the onion and garlic and dump everything else in with the beans till dinner time. Wish me luck!

Thursday: Boca burgers, cascadian fries, and salad – having friends over for dinner

Friday: Slow cooker nut loaf, sweet potatoes baked in another slow cooker and steamed green veg

This would be the same nut loaf I have avoided making the past 2 weeks – only cooked in a crock pot. I saw a meatloaf recipe cooked in one and it can’t be that different, right?

Saturday: dinner out?

Sunday: Morningstar farms corndogs and crock pot corn chowder

5 Responses

  1. Great menu! Thanks for sharing.
    Would you mind sharing the recipe for the nut loaf? That sounds appealing to me. 🙂

  2. Sounds like a delicious week you’ve got planned!

  3. I want to try that Chickpea Noodle Soup. Thanks for sharing your menu.

    Have a blessed week!

  4. how did the slowcooker Indian stew come out? I have something in there sort of like that right now and I keep tasting it but I’m not convinced that it is truly edible.

    I’m getting scared.
    –steph

  5. As a new vegan, I appreciate this menu plan. Thank you and I’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

