A new sock is born

I have the top ribbing done (again), and tonight I will begin the leg – again. But I’m not nearly as bummed out as yesterday. I think my yarn order coming in from eat.sleep.knit certainly put me back in the sock mood.

I was lucky enough to catch the valentine sale at Eat.Sleep.Knit and got 20% off most pink/red/burgundy yarns, plus the 10% ravelry discount (RAVROX). I got Smooshy, Lornas Laces, Supersock and Noelles Noodles. They tucked away a couple of surprises in my package – a cute purple ruler with their logo and a couple of mini tootise pops. I though it was very sweet and the turn around time was super fast. I’ll try to post a picture of my yarn, if I can stop petting it long enough.

Now all I can do is think about trying a new sock pattern with each one of my new beautiful yarns. I have enough sock yarn in my stash to last me all summer. And if I frog every sock as much as the one I’m working on, it may just last me the rest of my life!

One Response

  1. Yay! Glad to know there are more lesbians on menu plan monday, and ravelry! We share the love of knitting as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

