sock sadness

Last night I had the whole leg of the sock down and was starting to work on the heel, when I realized I didn’t repeat row one of the leg pattern before I began. I tried to rip it to that point and, of course, messed it up even worse. So I frogged the whole thing – all because I stopped paying attention. Ugh!

It is my and C’s 2 year anniversary, so that makes the day a bit better. I’m taking her out to a surprise dinner at the Melting Pot. They have a vegetarian entree with tofu, artichoke, and portabella. I’m very interested in trying it out, and between cheese and chocolate fondue it must be good. We’re going at 6:30, so I have some sock knitting time before we leave.

Wish me luck on the sock. Third time’s a charm, right?

Leave a Reply

