Vegan Fat Smash Phase 1 Menu Planning Monday

Geeky spouse and I signed up for a 3 month program at the Y to finally get some of this extra weight off. It’s a great program with tons of extra classes for beginners and a food plan. The food plan is the Fat Smash Diet. While I put no faith in diets, this seems to be a program where you eat gluten-free vegan for phase 1. No pasta, avocados, white potatoes, sugar, caffeine, or wine. Phase one is 9 days, so it should be pretty easy.

The sugar will be the hardest part for me, but you get all the fruit you want. So I have splurged and gone off my buying local seasonal produce to keep my sweet fix. I have cantaloupe, honeydew, pineapple, strawberries, blueberries, and grapes. That should keep me busy enough to actually become less dependent on sugar. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

Breakfast of the week: Oatmeal with unsweetened vanilla almond milk with banana, apple, or blueberries

Sweet of the week: slow cooker fruit (Similar to the drunken apples but without all the sugar and alcohol)

Lunch Soup of the week: slow cooker meatless tortilla soup

** Salads with each meal **

Monday: black bean burger lettuce wrap tacos topped with shredded carrots and salsa, served with Spanish brown rice

Tuesday: smoked tofu over assorted veggies – made in slow cooker (recipe to follow on healthy slow cooking)

Wednesday: veggie fried rice with tofu and pineapple

Thursday: spaghetti squash with tempeh ‘meat balls’ and marinara sauce

Friday: veggie chili taco salad

Saturday: Asian tofu lettuce wraps with stir fried veggies

Sunday: homemade veggie burger over brown rice and asst veggies

6 Responses

  1. So you eat the same breakfast and lunch every day but have a different dinner?

  2. I’m not sure if you are asking me about the fat smash diet or just my own menu planning. The diet does not require that you eat the same or different things.

    I won’t eat the same lunch – I don’t plan these on my weekly menu. But I will alternate the soup with a salad for my extra in my lunch, which will hopefully be leftovers from dinners.

    And while I’ll eat oatmeal everyday it won’t be prepared the same way or with the same added ingredients – I’ll even alternated steel cut oats and rolled oats. Today I have slow cooked applesauce cinnamon oatmeal – tomorrow I’ll make baked pumpkin pie oatmeal, the next day top slow cooked oatmeal with fresh blueberries and almonds, and so on.

  3. Your menu sounds so fresh and so good:)

    I love all the veg recipes….I’m not vegan but feel like I should be. My family is definitely not lol. Maybe that’s what is holding me back from it.

    Thanks for the great recipes!!

  4. I feel far more persons will need to read this, quite very good info.

  5. I feel far more persons need to read this, extremely very good info.

  6. The tortilla soup has avocado in it though, which is not recommended in the first phase

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

