Another Vegan-rific Menu Monday

You too can participate in Menu Plan Monday, just go over to I’m an Organizing Junkie and add your menu to Mr. Linky.

I’m posting my draft early, maybe this planning thing is catching on! Plus I cleaned the kitchen today and cleared off my counters so I actually have room to work!

Last week went pretty well, though Friday we ate pizza – so the nut loaf was abandoned one more time. The white chili was the highlight of last week and I will be making it again soon. The chickpea noodle soup was so good that I went ahead and bought the Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook and a few of this weeks recipes come from it. They aren’t all out on the web, so you may just have to go buy it yourself! The other book I am using is Fresh from the Vegetarian Slow Cooker: 200 Recipes for Healthy and Hearty One-Pot Meals That Are Ready When You Are, in case you’re interested.

Monday: Spaghetti and Bean Balls from Veganomicon p.189

Tuesday: Cheryl’s bday dinner at Red Robin

Wednesday: Smokey red pepper ‘n’ beans gumbo from Veganomicon p.149

Thursday: Wheat meat Cacciatore from Fresh from the Vegetarian Slow Cooker p.90

Friday: Veggie Dogs with Crockpot Orange and Bourbon Baked Beans from Fresh from the Vegetarian Slow Cooker p.99

Saturday: Slow cooker hot and sour soup, pepper steak with lightlife steak strips and stir fried veggies

Sunday: Pumpkin baked ziti with carmelized onions and sage crumb topping (made with cashew ricotta) from Veganomicon p.194

3 Responses

  1. This is a really really REALLY good idea. I may do this too…for next week. :)

  2. I think I might be hanging out here checking out your vegetarian slow cooker recipes….

  3. Your menu looks great! Please post how the hot and sour slowcooker soup goes because now I want to make it!! You are always welcome for black bean burgers ;-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

